Howe Sound Community Forum October 16, 2015 Squamish Seniors Centre Attendees – Member Communities

Elected Officials

Karen Elliott	Councillor	District of Squamish
Patricia Heintzman	Mayor	District of Squamish
Peter Kent	Councillor	District of Squamish
Nora Gambioli	Councillor	District of West Van
Kate-Louise Stamford	Trustee	Gambier Isl. Local Trust
Dan Rogers	Trustee	Gambier Island Local Trust
Peter Luckham	Chair	Islands Trust
Maria Harris	Director, Area A	Metro Vancouver
Alison Morse	Councillor	Municipality of Bowen Island
Maureen Nicholson	Councillor	Municipality of Bowen Island
Sue Ellen Fast	Councillor	Municipality of Bowen Island
Garry Nohr	Chair	Sunshine Coast Regional District
lan Winn	Area F Director	Sunshine Coast Regional District
Frank Mauro	Vice-Chair	Sunshine Coast Regional District
Lorne Lewis	Director, Area E	Sunshine Coast Regional District
Mark Lebell	Director, Area D	Sunshine Coast Regional District
Silas White	Councillor	Town of Gibsons
Fred Bain	Councillor	Village of Lions Bay
Karl Buhr	Mayor	Village of Lions Bay
Ron McLaughlin	Councillor	Village of Lions Bay
Jordan Sturdy	MLA	West Vancouver/Sea to Sky
		West Vancouver/Sunshine Coast/Sea to Sky
John Weston	MP	Country
First Nations		
Bill Williams	Chief	Squamish Nation
Gibby Jacob	Chief	Squamish Nation
Deborah Baker	Council member	Squamish Nation
Ian Campbell	Chief	Squamish Nation
Randall Lewis	Environmental Monitor	Squamish Nation
Brittany John	Environmental Specialist	Tsleil-Waututh Nation
Wes Didier	Consultant	UBC/Squamish Nation
Staff		
Kristen Gauley	Project Manager	Bethel Lands Corporation
Jonas Velaniskis	Planner	District of Squamish
Nichol Dumas	Assistant	District of Squamish
Andrew Browne	Sr. Comm. Planner	District of West Vancouver
Jeff Juthans	Land & Resource Specialist	Forests Lands & Natural Resource Operations
Sharon Thompson	Assistant	Jordan Sturdy, MLA

Howe Sound Community Forum October 16, 2015 Squamish Seniors Centre Attendees – Member Communities

Marcin Pachcinski

Norm McPhail Claire Daniels David Rafael Janette Loveys Andrea Boel

Erin Stewart Elliott

Area and Environment General Mgr. Corporate & Community Services Planner Sr. Planner CAO Dir. Of Planning

Division Manager, Electoral

Metro Vancouver

Resort Municipality of Whistler Squamish Lillooet Regional District Sunshine Coast Regional District Sunshine Coast Regional District Town of Gibsons

Non-Profit Organizations

Suzanne Senger	Executive Director	BC Spaces for Nature
Bill Wareham	Science Manager	David Suzuki Foundation
Ruth Simons	Exec Director	Future of Howe Sound Society
Peter Scholefield	Chair	Gambier Island Conservancy
Delena Angrignon	Co-founder	My Sea to Sky
Melyssa Hudson	Co-founder	My Sea to Sky
Eric Anderson	Consultant	Sea to Sky Forestry Society
Edith Tobe	Exec Director	Squamish River Watershed Soc.
Cindy Harlow	Director	Sunshine Coast Conservation Association
Jason Herz	President	Sunshine Coast Conservation Association
Stephen Foster	Howe Sound Lead	David Suzuki Foundation
Deborah Carlson	Staff Council	West Coast Environmental Law
Observers		
Susan Abs	Facilitator	Eclipse Consulting
Bob Turner	Retired	Geological Survey of Canada
Paul Fast	Researcher	Howe Sound Book
Pauline LeBel	Writer	Howe Sound Book
Mike Chouinar	Reporter	Squamish Chief
Nathan Thorpe		Thorpe Consulting
Presenters		
Michael A. von Hausen	President	MVH Urban Planning & Design Inc.
Caroline Lamont	Land Dev. Mgr.	Bethel Lands Corporation
Jenni Chancey	Consultant	Bethel Mathews Southwest
Richard Wieffelspuett	Executive Director	Clear Seas
Neil Plumb	Real Estate Manager	District of Squamish
	Kraft Technical,	
	Environmental & MBOS	
Brent Desrocher	Manager	Howe Sound Pulp and Paper

Visual recording

Recorder