## Attendees at the Howe Sound Community Forum October 25th, 2019 Elected Officials

Councillor

David Hocking Sue Ellen Fast **Chris Pettingill** Doug Race Eric Andersen Karen Elliott **Bill Soprovich** Sharon Thompson **Dan Rogers** Jack Crompton Jen Ford Mark Hiltz Annemarie De Andrade Bill Beamish Jaime Cunliffe Jordan Sturdy

Patrick Weiler Joyce Williams **Government Staff** Andrew Banks Bonny Brokenshire Dora Gunn Sarah McJannet Clare Frater

Marcin Pachinski Tom Pearce

Kim Tournat Frank DeGagne Scott Shaw-Maclaren **Observers** Suzanne Senger Matt Henderson Bob Purdy Kelsey Taylor Theresa Fresco Peter Scholefield Anna Barford Councillor Councillor Councillor Mayor Councillor Councillor Trustee Mayor Councillor Director Area F Councillor Mayor Councillor Mayor

MP Council Member

Sr. Mgr. Parks

Mgr. Policy/Climate projects Planner Director, Trust Area Services Division Manager , Electoral Area and Environment Planner

Constituency Assist Planner Operations Manager

Campaigner Project Manager Executive Director

Sea to Sky Mgr. Chair Community Organizer Bowen Island Municipality Bowen Island Municipality District of Squamish District of Squamish District of Squamish District of Squamish

District of West Vancouver District of West Vancouver Gambier Island Local Trust Resort Municipality of Whistler Resort Municipality of Whistler Sunshine Coast Regional District Town of Gibsons Town of Gibsons Village of Lions Bay West Vancouver/Sea to Sky West Vancouver/Sunshine Coast/Sea to Sky Squamish Nation

District of West Vancouver Bowen Island Municipality District of Squamish District of Squamish Islands Trust

Metro Vancouver, Area A Metro Vancouver, Area A

MLA Nicholas Simons Sea to Sky Forest District Sea to Sky Forest District

BC Spaces for Nature Ecologic Consultants Fraser Basin Council Fraser Basin Council Fraser Basin Council Gambier Island Conservancy Georgia Strait Alliance Tracey Saxby Amanda Weltman Amber Dearden Aroha Miller Jennifer Chapman Steve Best Peter Frinton Trisha Beaty Robin Sherry Carl Halvorson Edith Tobe Kimberly Armour Alyssa Salloum Bill Wareham Kilian Stehfest Bridget John Fiona Beaty Deborah Carlson Georgia Lloyd-Smith Stephanie Hewson Volunteers

Executive Director Biologist Assistant Ocean Watch Ocean Watch Manager Assistant Ocean Watch Howe Sound Steward Chair Director Project Lead President Executive Director Assistant Projects Manager

Researcher Program Assistant Legal Council Legal Council Lawyer

## Ruth Simons

Ian Winn Scott MacDonald Forum Coordinator

Director Volunteer My Sea to Sky OceanWise OceanWise OceanWise OceanWise Sea Kayak Assn. of BC Sea to Sky Clean Air Society Sitka Foundation Squamish Canyon Squamish Environmental Society Squamish River Watershed Society Squamish River Watershed Society Squamish Windsports Society Suzuki Foundation Suzuki Foundation Tides Canada Marine Reference Guide Tides Canada Marine Reference Guide West Coast Environmental Law West Coast Environmental Law West Coast Environmental Law

Howe Sound Biosphere Region Initiative Howe Sound Biosphere Region Initiative Squamish