## Attendees Howe Sound Community Forum October 13th, 2023 Whistler

		Organization	Title
Elected officials			
Andrew	Leonard	Bowen Island Municipality	Mayor
Sue	Fast	Bowen Island Municipality	Councillor
Alison	Morse	Bowen Island Municipality	Councillor
Tim	Wake	Bowen Island Municipality	Councillor
Jenna	Stoner	District of Squamsih	Councillor
Mark	Sager	District of West Vancouver	Mayor
Linda	Watt	District of West Vancouver	Councillor
Peter	Lambur	District of West Vancouver	Councillor
Kate-Louise	Stamford	Gambier Island Local Trust & SCRD	Islands Trust Trustee/Director
Patrick	Weiler	West Vancouver/Sunshine Coat/Sea to Sky	MP
Jordan	Sturdy	West Vancouver/Sea to Sky	MLA
Jen	Ford	RMOW /SLRD	Councillor/Chair
Cathy	Jewett	Resort Municipality of Whistler	Councillor
Jessie	Morden	Resort Municipality of Whistler	Councillor
Kelly	Backs	SCRD Area D	Director
Annemarie	De Andrade	Town of Gibsons	Councillor
Michael	Broughton	Village of Lions Bay	Councillor
Ken	Berry	Village of Lions Bay	Mayor
Joyce	Williams	Squamish Nation	Council Member
Staff			
Carla	Skuce	Bowen Island Municipality	Enviornment Manager
Claire	Dewar	SLRD	Sr. Planner
Suzie	Dain-Owen	Min of Forests	Land and Resouce Specialist
Julie	Sakamoto	RMOW	Corporate Coordinator
			GM, Community Engagement & Cultural
Karen	Elliott	RMOW	Services
Lesley	Douglas	District of Squamish	Senior Environmental Specialist
Liam	Edwards	Bowen Island Municipality	CAO
			Division Manager, Electoral Area and
Marcin	Pachcinski	Metro Vancouver	Environment

Martin	Pardoe	Resort Muncipality of Whistler	Manager, Parks Planning
Michelle	Lewis	Town of Gibsons	Natural Asset Technician
Kiran	Dhaliwal	Patrick Weiler MP	Assistant
Marie	Rupisan	Fisheries and Oceans Canada	Fisheries Mgmt Officer
Sarah	McJannet	District of Squamish	Sr. Planner
Observers			
Alison	Pascal	Lil'wat Nation	SLCC curator
Andrew	Banks	Andrew Banks Consulting	Consultant
Cathy	Jenkins	HSBRIS/Whistler Institute	Director
Clare	Greenburg	Sea to Sky Invasive Species Council	Executive Director
Dan	Rogers	HSBRIS	Director
Diane	Mitchell	HSBRIS	Admin
Dominique	Nahanee	Squamish Nation	SLCC curator
Ellen	Fournoy	Capilano University	Squamish Manager
Ellika	Cairns	Marine Stewardship Initiative	Project Director
Erica	Olson	Marine Stewardship Initiative	PhD Student
Jeremy	Valeriote	AWARE	Member
Keenan	Miles	My Sea to Sky	Community Outreach Coordinator
Kilian	Stefest	David Suzuki Foundation	Marine Conservation Sepcialist
Louise	Walker	Whistler Chamber of Commerce	Executive Director
Malika	Bindra	My Sea to Sky	Community Outreach Coordinator
Micaela	Anguita	HSBRIS	Project Director
Murray	Journeay	Squamish Enviornment Society	Director
Ross	Jameson	Sitka Foundation	Grants Manager
Stephanie	Hewson	West Coast Environmental Law	Lawyer
MC/Coordinator			
			Howe Sound Biosphere Region Initaitive
Ruth	Simons	Executive Director	Society