May 5, 2017 Attendees Howe Sound Community Forum

Elected Officials		
Tony Rainbow	Director	Area D, SLRD
Alison Morse	Councillor	Bowen Island Municipality
Maureen Nicholson	Councillor	Bowen Island Municipality
Sue Ellen Fast	Councillor	Bowen Island Municipality
Heather Deal	Councillor	City of Vancouver
Karen Elliott	Councillor	District of Squamish
Patricia Heintzman	Mayor	District of Squamish
Bill Soprovich	Councillor	District of West Vancouver
Christine Cassidy	Councillor	District of West Vancouver
Craig Cameron	Councillor	District of West Vancouver
Peter Lambur	Councillor	District of West Vancouver
Dan Rogers	Trustee	Gambier Island Local Trust
Kate-Louise Stamford	Trustee	Gambier Island Local Trust
Peter Luckham	Chair	Islands Trust Council
Maria Harris	Director	Metro Vancouver, Area A
Jack Crompton	Chair	Squamish Lillooet Regional District
Frank Mauro	Director	Sunshine Coast Regional District
Garry Nohr	Chair	Sunshine Coast Regional District
lan Winn	Director	Sunshine Coast Regional District
Lorne Lewis	Director	Sunshine Coast Regional District
Jeremy Valeriote	Councillor	Town of Gibsons
Fred Bain	Councillor	Village of Lions Bay
Karl Buhr	Mayor	Village of Lions Bay
Ron McLaughlin	Councillor	Village of Lions Bay
First Nations		
Dan McAllister	Project Mgr & Ecologist	Ecologic Environmental Consultants
Matt Henderson	Consultant	Ecologic Environmental Consultants
Chris Lewis	Council Member	Squamish Nation
Randall Lewis	Environmental Coordinator	Squamish Nation
Wes Didier		Squamish Nation
	Relationships & Protocols	
Carleen Thomas	Coordinator	Tsleil-Waututh Nation
Dave Fiero		Walk the Path
Government Staff		
Bonny Brokenshire	Parks Master Plan Advisor	Bowen Island Municipality
John Calimente	Transportation Planner	District of West Vancouver
Russ Hotsenpiller	CAO	Islands Trust
The state of the s		
	Division Manager, Electoral	
Marcin Pachcinski	Area and Environment	Metro Vancouver
Lucie McKierman	Constituency Assistant	MP Goldsmith-Jones
Peter DeJong	CAO	Village of Lions Bay

May 5, 2017 Attendees Howe Sound Community Forum

Observers		
Nick Heath	Director	BC Marine Trails
Suzanne Senger	Campaigner	BC Spaces for Nature
Tom Rafael	Biosphere Intiative	Bowen Island
Pauline LeBel	Writer	Bowen Island
Mark Edmonds	Director	Bowen Island Nature Club
Joshua Keller	Board Chair	Camp Fircom
Jenn Burt	PhD Candidate	Coastal Marine Ecology and Conservation Lab
Fiona Beattie		Coastal Ocean Research Institute
Dr. Julie Gardner	Consultant	Dovetail Consulting
Susan Abs	Facilitator	Eclipse Consulting
Will Husby		EcoLeaders Interpretation
Ruth Simons	Exec Director	Future of Howe Sound Society
Peter Scholefield	Chair	Gambier Island Conservancy
Christianne Wilhelmson	Executive Director	Georgia Strait Alliance
Birgitta Von Krosigk	Member	HSBRI
Greg Weary	Member	HSBRI
Louis Peterson	Resident	Lions Bay Seniors Circle
Sheila Byers	President	Marine Life Sanctuary Society
Brenda Broughton	Interim Chair	My Sea to Sky
Eoin Finn	Founder	My Sea to Sky
Joe Wozny		Save Howe Sound
Shanon Didler	Executive Director	Sea to Sky Clean Air Society
Trish Beatty	Director	Sitka Foundation
Kim Stegeman-Lowe	President	Squamish Terminals
Cindy Harlow	Director	Sunshine Coast Conservation Assoc.
Lori Pratt	Vice-Chair	Sunshine Coast School District 46
Bill Wareham	Science Manager	Suzuki Foundation
Deborah Carlson	Staff Counsel	West Coast Environmental Law
Linda Nowlan	Staff Counsel	West Coast Environmental Law
Sharon Thompson		West Vancouver
Jordan Sturdy	Former MLA	West Vancouver/Sea to Sky
Presenters		
Ric Careless	Executive Director	BC Spaces for Nature
Jeff Juthans	Land & Resource Specialist	Forests Lands and Natural Resource Operations
Stephen Foster	Howe Sound Team Lead	Suzuki Foundation
Andrew Day	Executive Director	Coastal Ocean Research Institute
Coordinator and M/C		
Ruth Simons	Exec Director	Future of Howe Sound Society