Attendees at the Howe Sound Community Forum April 23, 2021 - Zoom

Elected Officials

Alison Morse Councillor Bowen Island Municipality
David Hocking Councillor Bowen Island Municipality
Maureen Nicholson Councillor Bowen Island Municipality
Sue Ellen Fast Councillor Bowen Island Municipality
Chris Pottingill

Chris PettingillCouncillorDistrict of SquamishDoug RaceCouncillorDistrict of SquamishEric AndersenCouncillorDistrict of SquamishJenna StonerCouncillorDistrict of SquamishKaren ElliottMayorDistrict of Squamish

Bill SoprovichCouncillorDistrict of West VancouverSharon ThompsonCouncillorDistrict of West VancouverDan RogersTrusteeGambier Island Local Trust

Peter Luckham Chair Islands Trust

Jen McCutcheonDirectorMetro Vancouver, Area AJack CromptonMayorResort Municipality of WhistlerJen FordCouncillor & ChairResort Municipality of Whistler

Tony Rainbow Director Squamish Lillooet Regional District - Area D

Joyce Williams Council Member Squamish Nation

XELSÍLEM Dustin Rivers

Clara George

Council Member Squamish Nation
Council Member Squamish Nation

Brandon Darbyshire-Joseph

Council Member Squamish Nation

Donna McMahon Director Sunshine Coast Regional District - Area E

Mark Hiltz Director Area F Sunshine Coast Regional District - Area F

Annemarie De Andrade Councillor Town of Gibsons
Ann Antonelli Councillor Town of Pemberton
Ron McLaughlin Mayor Village of Lions Bay

Government Staff

Bonny Brokenshire Manager of Environment & Parks Planning Bowen Island Municipality
Liam Edwards CAO Bowen Island Municipality
Sarah McJannet Senior Planner District of Squamish

Heather Keith Environment Manager District of West Vancouver

Fisheries Area Manager, Sustainable

Lindsay Klopp Fisheries Framework Fisheries and Oceans Canada
Tom Pearce Planner Metro Vancouver, Area A

Division Manager, Electoral Area and

Marcin PachinskiEnvironmentMetro Vancouver, Area AKim TournatConstituency AssistantMLA Nicholas SimonsChristina WalshConstituency AssistantMP Patrick Weiler

John Rae Manager Cultural Planning and Development Resort Municipality of Whistler Frank DeGagne Land and Resource Specialist Sea to Sky District, FLNRORD

Claire Dewar Planner SLRD

Andrea Reitman Land Tenures Authorizations Sunshine Coast Natural Resource District

Kathleen Edwards Environment Manager Squamish Nation

Derek Lefler District Manager Sunshine Coast Natural Resource District

Peter DeJong CAO Village of Lions Bay

Observers

Steve Best Director BC Marine Trails Network

Jeremy Valeriotte Director Aware

Kilian Stehfest Marine Conservation Specialist David Suzuki Foundation

Jonathan HeeremaSr. Program AdvisorDesintation BCAllison PicardSr. Program AdvisorDestination BCLaura PlantBusiness AdvisorDestination BCSusan AbsConsultantEclipse ConsultingTheresa FrescoProject ManagerFraser Basin Council

Peter Scholefield Chair Gambier Island Conservancy

Alan Scalet General Manager Howe Sound Pulp & Paper Siew Sim Environment Quality Specialist Howe Sound Pulp & Paper Francesca Aprezzone Environment Manager Howe Sound Pulp & Paper

Hasan HutchinsonDirectorHowe Sound Biosphere Region InitiativeIan WinnDirectorHowe Sound Biosphere Region Initiative

Chantal Schauch Project Director & Sr. Consultant Junxion Strategies

Adam Taylor Director Marine Life Sanctuaries Society
Sheila Byers Director Marine Life Sanctuaries Society

Fiona Beaty PhD Candidate, Project Manager Marine Reference Guide
Bridget John Research Assistant Marine Reference Guide

Eoin FinnResearch DirectorMy Sea to SkyTracey SaxbyExecutive DirectorMy Sea to SkyAroha MillerHS Research - Ocean Watch ManagerOceanWise

Lana Wilhelm Mgr. Community and Indigenous Relations Paper Excellence

Bill Wareham Director Sunshine Coast Conservation Association
Suzanne Senger Campaigner, Director Sunshine Coast Conservation Association

Camilla Berry Alternative Director SCRD, Area F
Trisha Beaty Director Sitka Foundation
Amanda Ladner Member Smart Whistler

Edith Tobe Executive Director Squamish River Watershed Society

Colin Stansfield Director Sunshine Coast Regional Economic Developme

Avi Lewis Founder The Leap

Leslie WeeksExecutive DirectorTourism SquamishKaren GoodwinVP Destination DevelopmentTourism WhistlerBrenda BroughtonFormer MayorVillage of Lions Bay

Deborah CarlsonLegal CouncilWest Coast Environmental LawStephanie HewsonLegal CouncilWest Coast Environmental Law

Moderator: Ruth Simons, President, Howe Sound Biosphere Region Initiative Society