Attendees Howe Sound Community Forum April 29, 2016

Elected Officials

Karen Elliott Councillor District of Squamish Patricia Heintzman Mayor District of Squamish Bill Soprovich Councillor District of West Van Nora Gambioli Councillor District of West Van **Dan Rogers** Trustee Gambier Isl. Local Trust Kate-Louise Stamford Gambier Isl. Local Trust Trustee Murray Skeels **Bowen Island Municipality** Mayor Alison Morse **Bowen Island Municipality** Councillor Sue Ellen Fast Councillor **Bowen Island Municipality Gary Ander** Councillor **Bowen Island Municipality** Councillor Melanie Mason **Bowen Island Municipality**

Sue Maxwell Councillor RMOW

Jack Crompton Chair RMOW/SLRD

Andree Janyk Councillor **RMOW** Frank Mauro Director SCRD Garry Nohr Chair SCRD Ian Winn Director **SCRD** Lorne Lewis Director SCRD Mark Lebbell Director SCRD **Tony Rainbow** Director, Area D **SLRD**

Stafford Lumley Councillor Town of Gibsons
Jeremy Valeriote Councillor Town of Gibsons
Silas White Director Town of Gibsons
Helen Waterson Councillor Village of Lions Bay
Karl Buhr Mayor Village of Lions Bay

West Van/Sunshine Coast/Sea to

Pamela Goldsmith-Jones MP Sky

Jordan & Trish Sturdy MLA West Vancouver/Sea to Sky

First Nations

Dr. Julie Gardner Consultant **Dovetail Consulting** Dave Fiero Advisor Okanagan Nation Lisa Wilcox Assistant **Squamish Nation** Carla George Councillor **Squamish Nation** Ian Campbell Chief **Squamish Nation** Bill Williams Chief **Squamish Nation** Danielle Mellish Councillor **Squamish Nation**

Environmental

Brittany John Specialist Tsleil-Waututh Nation

Staff

CAO Peter DeJong Village of Lions Bay

Transportation

John Calimente Planning Analyst District of West Vancouver

Marine Resource

Steve Kachanoski Specialist **FLRNO**

Land & Resource

Jeff Juthans Specialist **FLRNO**

Clare Frater **Policy Anlayst** Islands Trust Russ Hotsenpiller, CAO Islands Trust

> Division Manager, Electoral Area and

Marcin Pachcinski Environment Metro Vancouver

Janette Loveys CAO SCRD

Mgr. Parks &

Bonny Brokenshire Environment **Bowen Island Municipality**

Ecosystems

Fisheries & Oceans Canada Aleria Ladwig Approach Officer

Emanuel Mechado CAO Town of Gibsons Sarah McJannet Planner District of Squamish

Constituency

MP Goldsmith-Jones Deanna Regan Assistant Trena Allen Sr. Advisor **Environment Canada**

Observers

Jeff Willis Camp Director Camp Fircom

Brenda Broughton Former Mayor Village of Lions Bay

Chris Pettingill Member Squamish Chamber of Commerce

Anton van Walraven Concerned Citizens of Bowen

Susan Abs Facilitator **Eclipse Consulting**

Kelly Grant Volunteer **FHSS** Jan Hagedorn Volunteer **FHSS**

Ruth Simons Exec Dir Future of Howe Sound Society Peter Scholefield Chair Gambier Island Conservancy Boris & Dorothy Gorgitza Gambier Island Conservancy

Suzanne Senger **BC Spaces for Nature**

Adam Taylor Marine Life Sanctuary Society

Tracey Saxby My Sea to Sky Eoin Finn My Sea to Sky

Jason Herz President SCCA Gayle Neilson SCCA

Bill Wareham Science Manager Suzuki Foundation

Maureen Bodie

Attendees Howe Sound Community Forum April 29, 2016

Elizabeth McNeil	President	Sunshine Coast Clean Air Society
Karen Wristen	Executive Director	Living Oceans Society
Linda Nowlan	Lawyer	West Coast Environmental Law
Bob Turner	Consultant	Coastal Ocean Research Institute
Tim Turner		Sea to Sky Outdoor School
Karin Bodtker	Manager	Coastal Ocean Health Initiative
Jenn Burt		Coastal Ocean Health Initiative
Mike Von Zuben		Bowen Island Fish & Wildlife Club
Sheila Byers	President	Marine Life Sanctuary Society
Camilla Berry	Resident	Gambier Island
George Sexsmith	Resident	Gambier Island
Tom Rafael	Resident	Bowen Island
Pauline LeBel	Resident	Bowen Island