October 17th, 2014 Howe Sound Community Forum Participants

Squamish Nation

Gibby Jacob Chief **Squamish Nation** Bill Williams Chief Squamish Nation **Chris Lewis** Council member Squamish Nation Council member Josh Joseph Squamish Nation Richard Baker Council member Squamish Nation Lisa Wilcox Sr. Executive Assistant Squamish Nation

Elected Officials

Rob KirkhamMayorDistrict of SquamishNora GambioliCouncillorDistrict of West VancouverTrish PanzCouncillorDistrict of West VancouverBill SoprovichCouncillorDistrict of West VancouverJan HagedornTrusteeGambier Isl. Local Trust

Sheila Malcomson Chair Islands Trust

Tim Rhodes Councillor Municipality of Bowen Island
Alison Morse Councillor Municipality of Bowen Island
Andrew Stone Councillor Municipality of Bowen Island

Garry Nohr Chair **SCRD** Donna Shugar Electorial Area D, Director **SCRD** Frank Mauro Electorial Area A, Director **SCRD** Lee Turnbull Electorial Area F, Director **SCRD** Patricia Heintzman Chair **SLRD** Susie Gimse Electorial Area D, Director **SLRD** Electorial Area C, Director **SLRD Maurice Freitag**

Lee Ann JohnsonCouncillorTown of GibsonsBrenda BroughtonMayorVillage of Lions BayJoanne RonsleyCouncillorVillage of Lions Bay

Jayson Faulkner Councillor Resort Municipality of Whistler

John Weston MP West Vancouver

Staff

Bonny Brokenshire Bylaw Officer Bowen Island Municipality

Herb Klassen (phone) Biologist DFO

Corien Speaker CAO District of Squamish

Brent Leigh Deputy CAO District of West Vancouver

Laureen Tang Advisor, Aboriginal Affairs Environment Canada
Chris Lee Manager, Aboriginal Affairs Environment Canada

Manager of Resource Management

Scott Barrett South Coast FLRNO

Jeff Juthans Land & Resource Specialist FLRNO

Steve Kachanoski Marine Resource Specialist FLRNO

Clare Frater Policy Anlayst Islands Trust

1

October 17th, 2014 Howe Sound Community Forum Participants

Nicola Bentley Assistant Jordan Study
Tom Pearce Planner Metro Van
Josh Hemond Director of Communications MP John Weston

David RafaelSr. PlannerSCRDClaire DanielsPlannerSLRD

Emanual Mechado CAO Town of Gibsons

Observers

Environmental Economist & Policy

Michelle Molnar Analyst David Suzuki Foundation
Susan Abs Facilitator Eclipse Consulting

Mona Benge Volunteer Kelly Grant Director

Eoin FinnChairBowyer Island Homeowners Soc.Ruth SimonsExecutive DirectorFuture of Howe Sound SocietyPeter ScholefieldChairGambier Island ConservancyKen MelamedCandidateGreen Party of Canada

Adam Taylor Director MLSS

Sunshine Coast Conservation

Thunderbird Yacht Club

Jason HertzChairAssoc.Ian WinnCandidateSCRD Area F

Peter Frinton Chair Sea to Sky Clean Air Society
Edith Tobe Exec Dir Squamish River Watershed Soc.

Stephen FosterTeam LeadSuzuki FoundationJeremy ValerioteCandidateTown of Gibsons

Maayan KreitzmanEco-system Services StudentsUBCCalum WattEco-system Services StudentsUBCTugce CongerEco-system Services StudentsUBCBrenna LintonEco-system Services StudentsUBC

Deborah Carlson Lawyer West Coast Environmental Law

Jenn Burt PhD Marine Ecology and Planning SFU